Review Love at First Like by Hannah Orenstein

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

A witty, modern rom-com for fans of Jo Watson, Jasmine Guillory and Sophie Ranald's Sorry Not Sorry, from the author of Playing with Matches. Written with singular charm and style, Love at First Like is for anyone growing up and settling down in the digital age.





Eliza Roth and her sister Sophie co-own a jewelry shop in Brooklyn. One night, after learning of an ex's engagement, Eliza accidentally posts a photo of herself wearing a diamond ring on that finger to her Instagram account beloved by 100,000 followers. Sales skyrocket, press rolls in, and Eliza learns that her personal life is good for business. So she has a choice: continue the ruse or clear up the misunderstanding. With mounting financial pressure, Eliza sets off to find a fake fiancé.
Fellow entrepreneur Blake seems like the perfect match on paper, and in real life he shows promise too - if only Eliza didn't feel also drawn to someone else. But Blake doesn't know Eliza is 'engaged'; Sophie asks Eliza for an impossible sum of money; and Eliza's lies start to spiral out of control. Now she can either stay engaged online - or fall in love in real life.






4 STARS


This was a fun story, I find the story line unique and refreshing! It was a quick and easy book to read!The characters were great mostly the secondary!I have a little bit hard time with the heroine in some parts but I understand her and I could relate with her in some others!

When Eliza sees that her ex boyfriend is engaged, she takes one of the rings from her store and drafts an Instagram engagement post of her own to make herself feel better.When she accidentally posts the picture Eliza finds herself stuck in a lie that she can't get out of. But maybe, if she meets the right guy...everything will be ok!The story absolutely spoke to the realities of the internet today. From online dating to the importance of Instagram likes !And I find it so interesting and realistic!

This a great read for the beach, I like the unique story and I'm looking forward for more books from this author!


No comments:

Post a comment

Copyright © 2014 Read More Sleep Less Blog
Template by These Paper Hearts