BLOG TOUR: REVIEW + EXCERPT + GIVEAWAY: Reckless Hearts by Melody Grace

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Title: Reckless Hearts
Author: Melody Grace
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 27, 2016

Series: Oak Harbor #2


“When you’re ready for a real man to show you what it feels like, you just let me know.”

It should be the offer of a lifetime: sexy craftsman Will Montgomery wants to rock my world, and boy, does he know what to do with his hands – and that filthy, delicious mouth of his…

Only problem is, I don’t believe in relationships. And Will has ‘boyfriend material’ written all over his chiseled, hunky abs. He was supposed to be an impulse fling, but now he’s shown up in Oak Harbor, NC, to put down roots, and he’s determined to make me com…mit.

I’ve been hurt before. Love always ends in tears and tequila, but Will seems different. He’s charming and funny, and did I mention that miraculous mouth of his? Despite all my better judgment, I’m falling. Hard. But can something this good turn out to be true? Or will old scars keep us from building a future together? For the first time ever, maybe I want to be proven wrong...

A sexy, heart-felt stand-alone with a guaranteed happy ending from New York Times bestselling author, Melody Grace!

Purchase Links


Praise for Reckless Hearts

"Reckless Hearts is sexy, sweet, and the perfect summer read! Melody Grace has outdone herself!” - Corinne Michaels, USA Today bestselling author

"Sweet, sexy deliciousness. Reckless Hearts had me in a constant swoon! This is a summer must read!" - A.L. Jackson, NYT Bestselling Author

Also Available



Author Bio

Melody Grace is the New York Times bestselling author of the Beachwood Bay series. A small-town girl turned SoCal beach lover, after spending her life with her nose in a book, she decided it was time she wrote one herself. She loves steamy romance novels, happily-ever-afters, and lusting after fictional menfolk. She lives in LA with her two kittens, Bucky Barnes and Steve Rogers.

Author Links


"You don't know me yet," he says softly. But I'm a man of my word. So as much I want to f@#k the way you deserve to be f@#ked, I'm going to keep my promise. At least for tonight."

This is the second novel I've read by Melody Grace and it definitely didn't disappoint. The book takes us back to the lives of the residents of Oak Harbor, one in particular, Delilah. If you've read Heartbreaker which if you haven't I highly recommend, you'll remember her as Eva's best friend. She seemed highly strung and charged. I got to see a more in depth description of her character in this book. Like most people Delilah has issues, and there's always a reason.

I absolutely loved Will Montgomery, he came into Delilah's life like a storm and she had no choice but to follow his lead and finally allow someone into her heart. Will wasn't completely care free though he has some painful secrets from his past, secrets painful enough to pack up and leave his bachelor pad and high paying job and settle down in Oak Harbor, all because of the way one woman spoke of it. That woman being Delilah.

Like the previous book in the series, there were some sexy moments, sweet ones too which I am coming to realise are trademarks for Melody Grace. As with all secrets they have a way of creeping up on you and exposing themselves. Delilah and Will have to deal with the results of their secrets being exposed. This book was pretty low angst so conflicts were quickly resolved, although I do feel like Delilah may have overreacted in some instances. But like I said. Issues.

I can't wait for the next book in this series, especially since its about the most secretive Oak Harbor girl.

ARC kindly provided by author in return for an honest review


1 comment:

Copyright © 2014 Read More Sleep Less Blog
Template by These Paper Hearts